top of page

Things to do in Cape Town, South Africa

Cape Town did not disappoint! I knew my time would be spent looking at animals and drinking lots of wine. There are so many things to do that I am going to have to keep going back for more.

Aquila Safari

I spent the day at Aquila, you could sunbathe and go swimming or use their spa for the day. We got a complimentary lunch buffet which had the best food.

Click the image to view the videos:

The safari was such an incredible experience we managed to see the big 5 (buffalo, elephants, lions, rhino and leopard), it was amazing just to drive around and see the animals in their natural habitat.

Click the image to view the videos:

My favourite was the elephants as we were able to be so close to them.As a bonus we had a drink of sparkling wine in the middle of the safari park. If I lived in South Africa I would do a safari everyday!

Franschhoek Wine Tram

I’m not really a wine drinker but I could not miss out on an opportunity of drinking in the sunshine surrounded by breathtaking views of Cape Town.

My favourite vineyard was Boschendal we had the best sparkling wine under an oak tree.

NV-80 Bar and Grill

Honestly this restaurant has the best steak in the world nothing can beat it! You have to go and try it for yourself! The service was brilliant, we got free drinks and dessert. This is by far one of my favourite restaurants.

Cape Town is a seasonal trip so I hope I can have the opportunity to go back soon as there are so many things to do and see.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page