top of page

Things to do in Maldives

WOW! Never did I imagine that I would ever be going to the Maldives at 22 years old for WORK! I honestly believed that if I made it to the Maldives it would be for my honeymoon or something.

I am so grateful for my job to have sent me on a luxury holiday to one of the most beautiful destinations in the world which may not even be around in the next decade.

Click the image to view the video:

The Maldives is made up of over 200 islands, most of these islands have transformed into incredible resorts.

Click the image to view the video:

I was in awe as soon as i got out of the airport as I was surrounded by the prettiest blue water and hundreds of boats ready to whisk us away to our private resort.

Luckily, I was given a beach villa as soon as I opened the door I could step onto the soft sand, lay in the hammock and sunbathe with an incredible view of the sea. I also had an outdoor bathroom! If only the weather was nice in England I would invest in one.

Click the image to view the video:

Most of my time was spent drinking, eating, sunbathing and swimming. Although I did go on a snorkeling trip. I was really nervous as I am not a fan of swimming in the ocean especially when you have to take a boat which dumps you in the middle of the ocean far away from the shore. However, considering the water was crystal clear I could see everything around me which calmed me down and have found a new hobby. It was just an incredible experience to see the under water world. You never really understand how big the world is until you get out there and travel.

Click here to watch my Maldives Vlog:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page