top of page

Things to do in Costa Rica

Costa Rica is known for its rainforests, volcanoes, hot springs, wildlife and beaches. I will be returning soon as there are still a million things to do.

I was celebrating my 22nd Birthday and so I decided to make it a day of adventure. I booked zip lining and white water rafting with a company called Gray Line at Pozo Azul which included breakfast, lunch and transport.

Rainforest Zip Lining

Luckily I am not scared of heights as we went on nine different zip lines in different positions. Some upside down, backwards and with no hands.

Click the image to view the videos

White Water Rafting

This was my first time white water rafting, I was really nervous but it was an incredible experience. As we went down the Sarapiqui river we saw a lot of wildlife and went swimming in the river.

Toucan Rescue Ranch

We went to visit the rescue ranch to see the sloths, wildcats, toucans and parrots.It was nice to give a donation to help save the wild animals.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page